The 32th Annual Encore Awards Night
celebrating JLT’s 75th Anniversary Season
was held Saturday, June 6, 2015.

A festive social hour preceded the awards ceremony which
enabled participants to renew and continue friendships made during
the 2014-2015 season.

The Awards
Lead Actor in a Play:  Tony Flint, Bertha, the Beautiful Typewriter Girl
Lead Actress in a Play:  Ashley Trotnic, Bertha, the Beautiful Typewriter Girl
Lead Actor in a Musical:  Ross Bruns, The Fantasticks
Lead Actress in a Musical:  Bethany Newson, The Fantasticks
Supporting Actor in a Play:  John Early, Bertha, the Beautiful Typewriter Girl
Supporting Actress in a Play:  Karen Eckhardt, Bertha, the Beautiful Typewriter Girl
Supporting Actor in a Musical:  Ricardo Field, The Fantasticks
Supporting Actress in a Musical:  Becky Seidl, The Boy Friend
Light Design:  Shawn Irish,  JLT in Concert
Set Design:  Shawn Irish, JLT in Concert
Costume Design:  Lara Hicks-Burrow, Bertha, the Beautiful Typewriter Girl
Choreographer:  Angela Lowe, JLT in Concert
Musical Director:  Cecie Fritz, JLT in Concert
Vocal Director:  Mary Schwab, The Fantasticks
Musical Number:  “The Opening”,  JLT in Concert
Best Play: Bertha, the Beautiful Typewriter Girl, Jim Lile, Director
Best Musical: JLT in Concert, Bill Perry, Director
Lifetime Achievement Awards:  Bill Perry
Angel Guild Cherub Awards:  Audrey Hoggett, Paige Mock, Klaire Hardy

Director’s Choice Awards
The Boy Friend, directed by Carolyn McGowan:  Dr. Susan Smith
JLT in Concert, directed by Bill Perry:  Tyler Burkhart
The Best Christmas Pageant Ever, directed by Lisa Wood:  Kevin Newby
Eleemosynary, directed by Tim Klein:  Lara Hicks-Burrow
The Fantasticks, directed by Jade Leggott:  Deb Leggett
Bertha, the Beautiful Typewriter Girl, directed by Jim Lile:  Wally & Leecia Bloss

This entry was posted in Events, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.